Stolen Dreams. [ for The Missing Chibok Girls]

Each year did she laugh?

A pen and book in hand,

Did she walk to school

With her friends?

Did she walk to future?

Her hopes and dreams in hand,

Did she sat down

To hold the sand

In her soft palms?

Did she live with no fears?

Until boko haram came,

To snatch her freedom,

Her dreams and hopes,

Did she cry out to Nigeria?

Save me please,

Did I listen?, did I help?

I never met her,

Her face a mask,

In my mind eyes,

Yet I am sad

At her plight,

Her stolen dreams,

My helplessness.

About husysweet

I am a Muslim lady.I lurve reading and writing.I love manga and anime.My favourite anime in the world is Kishimoto Masashi's Naruto.I love Bleach too.I am a twin.I like glancing through newspapers and feeling drizzling rain on my eyelashes.I believe in One God who created the universe because if we had more than One God, they will keep fighting about the colour of the sky.I think too much.I am a Nigerian woman and sometimes it is hard to be a woman because you are taken for granted.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment