Information Technology has both positive and negative impact on Education.It is up to the individual to find a balance.

Impact of Information Systems on Society

Information technology is transforming the world of education. The traditional model of classroom education is being challenged by models that enhance and change the way that classroom education operates and online education is expanding quickly.

This week we will look at four topics. First, how is IT impacting learning, which we will do through examination of a study by Educause. Next, we’ll examine the case AGAINST the increasing prevalence of information technology in education as made by David Noble. An introduction will be provided to the theory on models of learning, or pedagogy, to assist consideration of how information technology might be applied and finally we will look at a case study – the MMSc in the Management of Technology, delivered online from the University of Waterloo.

How is information technology impacting current learning?

We will look at how IT is impacting learning today in two ways. Educause is an organisation…

View original post 2,231 more words

About husysweet

I am a Muslim lady.I lurve reading and writing.I love manga and anime.My favourite anime in the world is Kishimoto Masashi's Naruto.I love Bleach too.I am a twin.I like glancing through newspapers and feeling drizzling rain on my eyelashes.I believe in One God who created the universe because if we had more than One God, they will keep fighting about the colour of the sky.I think too much.I am a Nigerian woman and sometimes it is hard to be a woman because you are taken for granted.
This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

